Highway Radar v2.2.2

ferius

More arrows please
Intermediate User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
309
Reaction score
1,112
Location
Seattle area, WA
Looks like ADSBx is down and always times out which leads to timeout on my aircraft server. Working on a fix now.
 

gra

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
155
Reaction score
55
ask jbv to do the same thing, please....seems on jbv is the same problem now...
Post automatically merged:

I cant test on HR, plane is 80km away and goes away...
 

plm

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jan 28, 2020
Messages
184
Reaction score
151
Location
Los Angeles
ask jbv to do the same thing, please....seems on jbv is the same problem now...
How about post in a JBV1 thread and not a Highway Radar one, please. Two different developers.
Post automatically merged:

UPD: Aircraft server operation is restored
Still getting Unable to connect, unfortunately.
 

ferius

More arrows please
Intermediate User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
309
Reaction score
1,112
Location
Seattle area, WA
Still getting Unable to connect, unfortunately.
Try stoping and starting the service. It will also take about 10-20 seconds to connect.
 
  • Like
Reactions: gra

gra

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
155
Reaction score
55
PLM, as you know those 2 developers share and use data on both apps...
 

ferius

More arrows please
Intermediate User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
309
Reaction score
1,112
Location
Seattle area, WA
PLM, as you know those 2 developers share and use data on both apps...
Not in every feature. I played with the JBV1 a bit and it looks like ADSBx corresponds to the source A. So it seems to work well now if you use either source B or A+B.
 
  • Like
Reactions: gra

gra

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
155
Reaction score
55
Yes i can get better results in A+B, but nothing on Auto...Even so it can shows nothing for 10 minutes and then...5 alerts...
Post automatically merged:

So strange...cannot see some regular flights, but "0001 polish air force" is 600 km away...
 
Last edited:

plm

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jan 28, 2020
Messages
184
Reaction score
151
Location
Los Angeles
Try stoping and starting the service. It will also take about 10-20 seconds to connect.
That didn't make any difference at the time, but it's working fine now. Seems like they've had a number of outages today.

Thanks for looking into it.
 

ferius

More arrows please
Intermediate User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
309
Reaction score
1,112
Location
Seattle area, WA

ferius

More arrows please
Intermediate User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Jan 27, 2019
Messages
309
Reaction score
1,112
Location
Seattle area, WA
UPD: ADSBx is back alive so everything should work well now in both apps.
 

Maz3

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Oct 25, 2014
Messages
222
Reaction score
299
Location
Vancouver, BC
Can you try toggling "Use Google location services" in General settings of the HR. It may help.
Sorry for the late reply, but I hadn't had a chance to test your request in the wild due to COVID...

Drum roll please 🥁

Turning on the HR option, "Use Google Location Services" resolved the issue, and allowed Waze to correctly locate me on the moving map.


To be specific on the procedure I used:

1) Waze was running first, and correctly located me on the moving map;
2) I then launched HR and confirmed Waze could no longer locate me properly (general area only and very erratic updates); and
3) I then turned on the option in HR, and within a few seconds Waze located me and maintained the location throughout.

This was on V. 2.3 (Build 3), although I raised it initially under V. 2.2.2.

Thanks again for all the effort you've put into this app for the benefit of the community. :thanks:
 

Discord Server

Forum statistics

Threads
85,324
Messages
1,297,039
Members
21,523
Latest member
EMCCM
Top