Radenso Pro M Firmware Update Using Mac

HamSolo

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
May 5, 2019
Messages
510
Reaction score
805
Location
Chicago, Illinois
I have used parallels and everything to try and attempt to update my radar detector using my macbook pro, but it just won't connect via the cable, as it doesn't even detect it. Does someone else have the same issue, and were you able to find a resolution to get your radar firmware updated?
 

synistyr

I need more coffee
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
2,022
Reaction score
2,333
I wasn’t able to get it work with VMware either.

Works fine with Bootcamp though.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

synistyr

I need more coffee
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
2,022
Reaction score
2,333

HamSolo

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
May 5, 2019
Messages
510
Reaction score
805
Location
Chicago, Illinois

synistyr

I need more coffee
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
2,022
Reaction score
2,333
Of course that I do, is their a torrent available, or do you recommend me just buying it?
Bootcamp is free.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

TheSkyIsFalling

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Feb 7, 2016
Messages
1,556
Reaction score
2,005
Go to bestbuy. Check out their laptops. When no one is looking. Sneak attack and update pro m
 

MikePA

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Nov 5, 2016
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
1,353
As others have said, neither Parallels nor VMWare work, I tried them both after I first bought a Radenso RD several years ago.
I also tried Bootcamp. My simplest solution was buying a $200 Windows laptop.
 

synistyr

I need more coffee
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
2,022
Reaction score
2,333
As others have said, neither Parallels nor VMWare work, I tried them both after I first bought a Radenso RD several years ago.
I also tried Bootcamp. My simplest solution was buying a $200 Windows laptop.
That’s definitely the easiest. I went the pain the butt way.

I installed Bootcamp with Windoze, then I moved the that partition to an external SSD. Then I had to do some registry hacking to allow it to run/boot from an external drive in windows.





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

R4D4RUS3R

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Dec 29, 2019
Messages
1,024
Reaction score
1,272
I use Bootcamp as well but it was not hard to do in my case. I‘m using an iMac with Fusion so the Win10 is on the spinning drive but its only used for updates of the Radenso and Unidens.
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
89,204
Messages
1,356,762
Members
22,456
Latest member
Easterntg
Top