MAX 360 updated to v1.12/1.9

InsipidMonkey

Essential Monkey
ModSec
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
8,093
Reaction score
18,710
Location
New England
Check this out. 0:59 lol.


Wow, that video did not age well...

MaxBushnell.gif
 

Trinity

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
388
Reaction score
700

This from a company that says not to try testing with a Bushnell, but uses one in their own videos for the Max detector.
Post automatically merged:

Check this out. 0:59 lol.


Lol that is great [emoji23] So, they really have a so call police officer using a Bushnell?

That was so generic and cheesy. They could've did better.
 
Last edited:

Dodgediesel

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
May 16, 2019
Messages
175
Reaction score
189
I'm thinking my 360c has to go back to them. It's all over the map since the last 2 updates. From false MRCD, Compustar remote starter setting it off and all these false marked Ka ahead messages. I want to wait for the next update but that doesn't seem to be happening anytime soon....
 

Attachments

  • 20200109_080913.jpg
    20200109_080913.jpg
    751 KB · Views: 60
  • 20200108_183815.jpg
    20200108_183815.jpg
    1,006.4 KB · Views: 60
  • 20200109_080911.jpg
    20200109_080911.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 65

timark251

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Aug 16, 2017
Messages
544
Reaction score
945
Location
Wayne, IL
I'm thinking my 360c has to go back to them. It's all over the map since the last 2 updates. From false MRCD, Compustar remote starter setting it off and all these false marked Ka ahead messages. I want to wait for the next update but that doesn't seem to be happening anytime soon....
34.495 and 33.570 are not normal. TSk TSK Escort....
 

westwind77

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
3,248
Reaction score
6,763
Check this out. 0:59 lol.

Wow, that is too funny! That video was all together pretty bad as well. The 'pretty girls' and the extreme sports and basically nothing to do with the actual detector itself.
 

poolmon

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
1,172
Reaction score
2,202
So you can no longer tell detector tools to update the fw with the same fw?

The requested clarification to that inquiry on ERF has not yet been addressed.
That could be because it was buried as a question in a thread not directly addressing the item. I have just elevated it to the ERF 360c FAQ thread to flag it for them, asking the following:

Question/Answer 10 could use clarification by ER. It reads as follows:
Q: Can I force a firmware or database update?
A: No. You can only update if there is software available that is newer than what you have installe
d."

A question has been raised in another thread (but it is buried in there so I'll ask here), does the above only apply to WiFi updating or can the 360c firmware be overwritten with a PC using DT Pro>Device>Update All Software, just like previous models? This was asked in another thread because one or more individuals seem to be unable to get DT Pro to do an Update All Software on their 360c if it has the latest firmware.

If the answer is yes, that it can be overwritten via PC then it's clarified.
If the answer is no, then it generates 3 more questions:
1. Why not?
2. Does this apply to all "c" models (iXc)?
3. How does one correct a failed/corrupted update?
 

Brainstorm69

TXCTG - 2016 MOTY
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
11,616
Reaction score
29,253
Location
Lone Star State
The requested clarification to that inquiry on ERF has not yet been addressed.
That could be because it was buried as a question in a thread not directly addressing the item. I have just elevated it to the ERF 360c FAQ thread to flag it for them, asking the following:

Question/Answer 10 could use clarification by ER. It reads as follows:
Q: Can I force a firmware or database update?
A: No. You can only update if there is software available that is newer than what you have installe
d."

A question has been raised in another thread (but it is buried in there so I'll ask here), does the above only apply to WiFi updating or can the 360c firmware be overwritten with a PC using DT Pro>Device>Update All Software, just like previous models? This was asked in another thread because one or more individuals seem to be unable to get DT Pro to do an Update All Software on their 360c if it has the latest firmware.

If the answer is yes, that it can be overwritten via PC then it's clarified.
If the answer is no, then it generates 3 more questions:
1. Why not?
2. Does this apply to all "c" models (iXc)?
3. How does one correct a failed/corrupted update?

I would think that a member here with a 360c and DTP could answer this question for us. I have a 360 but still use the original DT to update it. I suspect it's just a poorly worded question and answer, perhaps because reflashing the same fw "technically" isn't an update.
 
Last edited:

timark251

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Aug 16, 2017
Messages
544
Reaction score
945
Location
Wayne, IL
I would think that a member here with a 360c and DTP could answer this question for us. I have a 360 but still use the original DT to update it. I suspect it's just a poorly worded question and answer, perhaps because reflashing the same fw "technically" isn't an update.
I know for FACT it fails only on my 360c and works fine on my EX. Does the origianal work with the 360c too?
 

Brainstorm69

TXCTG - 2016 MOTY
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
11,616
Reaction score
29,253
Location
Lone Star State
I know for FACT it fails only on my 360c and works fine on my EX. Does the origianal work with the 360c too?

Yeah, but what we really need is someone else to try and see if they can. We know you are having problems, but is it DTP or something else?

I think I recall reading somewhere that you have to use DTP for the 360c.

[EDIT: according to Escort's website 360c users have to use DTP.]

1578762722231.png
 
Last edited:

poolmon

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
1,172
Reaction score
2,202
I would think that a member here with a 360c and DTP could answer this question for us. I have a 360 but still use the original DT to update it. I suspect it's just a poorly worded question and answer, perhaps because reflashing the same fw "technically" isn't an update.
While I have a 360c, I'm running v1.8 (pre laser false issue). If I were on the latest firmware I'd do it, but since I can't go back to 1.8 which is working fine I'll have to leave it to someone already on 1.11 or await a clarification from ER. I too have to believe that it is just a loose wording of the Q&A but I still can't understand why some can't seem to re-update 1.11 using DT Pro's Update All Software.
 

Brainstorm69

TXCTG - 2016 MOTY
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
11,616
Reaction score
29,253
Location
Lone Star State
While I have a 360c, I'm running v1.8 (pre laser false issue). If I were on the latest firmware I'd do it, but since I can't go back to 1.8 which is working fine I'll have to leave it to someone already on 1.11 or await a clarification from ER. I too have to believe that it is just a loose wording of the Q&A but I still can't understand why some can't seem to re-update 1.11 using DT Pro's Update All Software.

Yeah, if you are happy with the fw you are on, definitely don't mess with it!
 

Heywood

Learning Something New, Still Dying Stupid
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
May 12, 2016
Messages
5,713
Reaction score
12,386
Location
The Tail Lights Pulling Away From You
I couldn’t update the 360C with the older version of DTP. Might of had something to do with them adding MRCD.

The old version of DT wouldn’t update my original Max either.

Once I download and install the newest version of DTP, I was able to update all 3 Escort detectors with it. 360C, R-EX, and original Max.

The original Max wouldn’t work on the older version of DTP, so I think they updated the newest version so you only need 1 downloader now.

On the older version of DTP, I kept getting script errors and it refused to update on the 360C. I didn’t try the R-EX. Just updated the DTP then tried all 3.
 
Last edited:

DrHow

Going “Plaid” (Tesla S). RDT refugee
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
May 18, 2018
Messages
4,064
Reaction score
6,929
I would think that a member here with a 360c and DTP could answer this question for us. I have a 360 but still use the original DT to update it. I suspect it's just a poorly worded question and answer, perhaps because reflashing the same fw "technically" isn't an update.
If I get time, I will make my new (couple weeks old) 360c a lab mouse. Will use DPT on it. I had left it as is out of the box for testing. So far good results.

set up: WiFi connected to ER, updates prevented. Also use EL app. M1 beside it. No odd behavior so far. No sleeping or lock ups with HR and Stalker 34.7 outside (or inside while driving) during routine tests.


It looks like it is due for a database update. Will let you know if I get it done.
 

DC Fluid

RDF Addicts Anonymous Member
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Jun 7, 2019
Messages
3,675
Reaction score
10,803
Age
54
Location
Prince George, B.C. Canada
I couldn’t update the 360C with the older version of DTP. Might of had something to do with them adding MRCD.

The old version of DT wouldn’t update my original Max either.

Once I download and install the newest version of DTP, I was able to update all 3 Escort detectors with it. 360C, R-EX, and original Max.

The original Max wouldn’t work on the older version of DTP, so I think they updated the newest version so you only need 1 downloader now.

On the older version of DTP, I kept getting script errors and it refused to update on the 360C. I didn’t try the R-EX. Just updated the DTP then tried all 3.
Same experience for me with the Max II.
 

Brainstorm69

TXCTG - 2016 MOTY
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
11,616
Reaction score
29,253
Location
Lone Star State
If I get time, I will make my new (couple weeks old) 360c a lab mouse. Will use DPT on it. I had left it as is out of the box for testing. So far good results.

set up: WiFi connected to ER, updates prevented. Also use EL app. M1 beside it. No odd behavior so far. No sleeping or lock ups with HR and Stalker 34.7 outside (or inside while driving) during routine tests.

It looks like it is due for a database update. Will let you know if I get it done.

What fw version is it on currently? Are you sure you want to update it if it's working for you now?

I couldn’t update the 360C with the older version of DTP. Might of had something to do with them adding MRCD.

The old version of DT wouldn’t update my original Max either.

Once I download and install the newest version of DTP, I was able to update all 3 Escort detectors with it. 360C, R-EX, and original Max.

The original Max wouldn’t work on the older version of DTP, so I think they updated the newest version so you only need 1 downloader now.

On the older version of DTP, I kept getting script errors and it refused to update on the 360C. I didn’t try the R-EX. Just updated the DTP then tried all 3.

It's interesting that the Max 360 supposedly can be updated with both DT and DTP. Haven't had any problems sticking with the original. Does DTP have the "Update All" button like DT?

DT.jpg
 
Last edited:

DrHow

Going “Plaid” (Tesla S). RDT refugee
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
May 18, 2018
Messages
4,064
Reaction score
6,929
What fw version is it on currently? Are you sure you want to update it if it's working for you now?



It's interesting that the Max 360 supposedly can be updated with both DT and DTP. Haven't had any problems sticking with the original. Does DTP have the "Update All" button?

View attachment 137851
I will find out before updating. I wrote it down at the office. Well, it is still within 30 days. My plan was to dump it back to ER for full refund if it acted up. So, if Updating it makes a mess of the system, good. It goes back for cash back. And we have one more (although possible meaningless) tid-bit of info to compare.
 

poolmon

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
1,172
Reaction score
2,202
What fw version is it on currently? Are you sure you want to update it if it's working for you now?



It's interesting that the Max 360 supposedly can be updated with both DT and DTP. Haven't had any problems sticking with the original. Does DTP have the "Update All" button like DT?

View attachment 137851
Here is DT Pro 2.3.3.27 (latest is 2.3.3.28). I'm not updating yet because someone on ERF just indicated that a forced update is missing on his latest DT Pro. I've requested a clarification on that too, if that is in fact the case.
DT Pro has an Update All Software command under the Device Tab. It is currently greyed out as I have no RD connected.

DT Pro.JPG
 

poolmon

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
1,172
Reaction score
2,202
View attachment 137856 so running update all software actually worked... I did nothing different.
Great. It looks like ER just needs to tighten up on its language on FAQ 10 that it only applies to wifi updating and not DT Pro Updating. I'm still not sure why a few individuals cannot seem get a forced update on DT Pro.
 

Brainstorm69

TXCTG - 2016 MOTY
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
11,616
Reaction score
29,253
Location
Lone Star State

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
92,088
Messages
1,403,347
Members
23,377
Latest member
Ducaiti999
Top