Detector mount for Kawasaki Concours

Kzz1king

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Sep 4, 2019
Messages
76
Reaction score
44
I am working on a mount for my Connie. Using A R1 and a Aplirider, Both are going to be mounted in the housing shown. I plan to have them wired together for power so that I can unplug and stash it quickly. The housing will attach to a Ram Powerplate. I have some of the stuff done. Waiting on the power plate and amp.

Any ideas on a quick connect plug ?
 

Attachments

Last edited:

LouG

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
3,877
Reaction score
4,924
Any waterproof connector?
 

studio1930

but it goes to 11
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2016
Messages
1,219
Reaction score
1,893
Location
Kansas City Area
I run an R3 on my Ducati and my two Groms mounted on Adaptiv D-01-06 vibration-reducing mounts. Very low profile and easy to remove while riding if it starts raining.
 

Transporter

ModWight Transporter
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
3,855
Reaction score
6,124
Location
In front of you but behind a Rabbit - Hot'Lanta,GA
No R3 for me, but I use my V1 on the regular two suction mount on the Rifle wind screen I have on my Connie.
 

venom690

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
963
Reaction score
1,470
Location
Miami, Florida
no , man, this is a bad design, water, rocks , .. buy a ram mount and buy a life proof magnetic mount
 

Kzz1king

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Sep 4, 2019
Messages
76
Reaction score
44
no , man, this is a bad design, water, rocks , .. buy a ram mount and buy a life proof magnetic mount
I'm good. Already doing the magnetic mount. Will put away in rain. Rocks not so much. Bugs on the other hand could be a problem.. Thanks for the feedback.
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
85,154
Messages
1,294,355
Members
21,474
Latest member
Rush2112md
Top