Radenso RC M Firmware update now available (22)

Randy at Radenso

beyond radar.
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Manufacturer
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
1,165
Reaction score
5,626
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Radenso RC M Firmware update now available (22)

Added features:
- 15 different selectable tones for every radar band (X, K, Ka, MultaRadar CT, MultaRadar CD, Gatso) and laser.
- Laser gun ID announcements via voice and display (Radenso RC M AL Priority Laser Defense Kit required)


If you need any help updating your RC M please contact Radenso support at 1-888-RADENSO or [email protected], thank you!

Radenso Firmware Updates: https://radenso.com/pages/firmware
Locate a Radenso Dealer near you - https://radenso.com/pages/dealer-locator
 
Last edited:

KCsilverado

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Jan 18, 2013
Messages
645
Reaction score
850
Location
Kansas City Area
Great to see updates still coming for a great unit. Love my RCM
 

sdrawkcaB

Defender of Light 📶
ModSec
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Mar 6, 2018
Messages
6,566
Reaction score
14,183
Location
Here
Awesome! Selectable tones.... FINALLY!

Awesome! I might keep mine now. The main thing I didn't like is the tones. Now if it only had an accurate frequency display ;)

We still have the 2019 Holiday Season ahead...
 

LuckyXII

Drive it like you stole it!
Premium Plus
Advanced User
Joined
Sep 26, 2019
Messages
1,059
Reaction score
1,357
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Great update. Thank you
 

Vortex

Making Videos
Observer
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
21,137
Reaction score
54,607
Location
Washington State
This is awesome, thank you! It addresses some of the things that I've wanted most from the RC M. :)
 

Edward4

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Aug 20, 2018
Messages
121
Reaction score
183
Awesome!! Thank You!! So excited to apply this update!
 

Gotic

PSL +5
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Intermediate User
Joined
Apr 10, 2018
Messages
686
Reaction score
700
Location
Canada
Wow this is Great news! The most waited feature to detect Lidar Guns!
Now I gotta unplug my HiFi speaker and test this out! @Eloi
 

VariableWave

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Dec 31, 2017
Messages
1,443
Reaction score
3,154
Location
SEVa
Nice to see the Radenso gets more audible tones to choose, but none of them would make me soil my pants and hit the brakes. Good for the lady's ear not to kill me or hear annoying tones that could drive one nuts.
 
Last edited:

Randy at Radenso

beyond radar.
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Manufacturer
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
1,165
Reaction score
5,626
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Nice to see the Radenso gets more audible tones to choose, but none of them would make me soil my pants and hit the brakes. Good for the lady's ear not to kill me or hear annoying tones that could drive one nuts.

Actually I have 11 set for Ka band and it definitely makes me want to hit the brakes. They do sound different when they are repeated.

Maybe you can try on your RC M?
 

Riley1524

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Jun 23, 2012
Messages
630
Reaction score
523
Location
Georgia
Any chance you'll update the Pro M with selectable audio tones?
 

RaggedEdge

RDForum owner and Rdtalk.org Founder
Administrator
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Messages
2,210
Reaction score
6,295
Location
Middle Tennessee
I have a USB drive, formatted fat32, but the display of the RCM just stays dark, nothing ever happens. If I take the USB out and restart the RCM, it's still on the old firmware. I've tried 2 different usb sticks. It needs to be fat32, right?
 

Randy at Radenso

beyond radar.
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Manufacturer
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
1,165
Reaction score
5,626
Location
Cincinnati, OH
I have a USB drive, formatted fat32, but the display of the RCM just stays dark, nothing ever happens. If I take the USB out and restart the RCM, it's still on the old firmware. I've tried 2 different usb sticks. It needs to be fat32, right?

FAT or FAT32 works. Unzip the files from the website (make sure to choose the radar antennas from the drop down menus) and place them into the root of the drive, try without any other files on the drive as well
 

steve

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
671
Reaction score
738
Location
Westchester, NY
I have a USB drive, formatted fat32, but the display of the RCM just stays dark, nothing ever happens. If I take the USB out and restart the RCM, it's still on the old firmware. I've tried 2 different usb sticks. It needs to be fat32, right?

Plug it directly into CPU. My extension cable does not work.
 

RaggedEdge

RDForum owner and Rdtalk.org Founder
Administrator
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Messages
2,210
Reaction score
6,295
Location
Middle Tennessee
Plug it directly into CPU. My extension cable does not work.

I got it to work. Unzipped it using the native Windows app instead of 7zip.
 

Kishi23

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
68
Reaction score
12
Updated today! Excited.
Any way to have the voice tell us the direction of the Radar or Laser hit? Front or Rear?
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
90,772
Messages
1,381,521
Members
22,826
Latest member
AMG A45
Top