Need Help Troubleshooting "V1 Alert Data Timeout"

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
4,762
Reaction score
10,814
What f/w version is your V1? Does it say "ESP" under the control knob? Are there any non-ESP VR accessories in your setup?
 

RoverTtx

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Mar 21, 2018
Messages
583
Reaction score
683
Location
Texas
All esp, firmware 3.8952 it now looks like I need to get my v1 out of legacy mode.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
 

RoverTtx

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Mar 21, 2018
Messages
583
Reaction score
683
Location
Texas
Aha! Didn't realize the detector was set to legacy mode which prevents esp devices from making changes as I understand it. Yay!

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
4,762
Reaction score
10,814
Aha! Didn't realize the detector was set to legacy mode which prevents esp devices from making changes as I understand it. Yay!

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
Yeah, JBV1 doesn't support legacy mode. I didn't see the point in spending time on that.
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
4,762
Reaction score
10,814
Yeah there's no need to, I'm just glad I found the cause. Thanks for the help! Loving the app

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
Well, beginning with the next update, it will check and report that legacy mode isn't supported. It's the very least I can do. :)
 

Bloovy One

130,000+ miles with JBV1!
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
5,999
Reaction score
12,507
Location
Western NC
It has been years since I encountered legacy mode (when I tried my old CD just to see what happens). What exactly required changing @RoverTtx?

Sorry for missing details in your videos BTW, I'm on mobile right now and there's lots of noise going on.
 

RoverTtx

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Mar 21, 2018
Messages
583
Reaction score
683
Location
Texas
It has been years since I encountered legacy mode (when I tried my old CD just to see what happens). What exactly required changing @RoverTtx?

Sorry for missing details in your videos BTW, I'm on mobile right now and there's lots of noise going on.
No worries. Legacy mode is a setting you can only access via the manual V1 programming. In the menu it's labeled L and an up arrow means it's off, or vice versa.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
 

focalcivic

Advanced User
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
1,215
Reaction score
429
Can you post your set up? What version of the Detector are you running? I assume not an older pre ESP right?

Android versions on the 2 phones?

Are you running decent phone wires? are they original?
 

RoverTtx

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Mar 21, 2018
Messages
583
Reaction score
683
Location
Texas
Can you post your set up? What version of the Detector are you running? I assume not an older pre ESP right?

Android versions on the 2 phones?

Are you running decent phone wires? are they original?
You do understand I fixed the issue, right?

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
86,570
Messages
1,316,952
Members
21,799
Latest member
sgoz92
Top