RJ-45 2 Port Network Switch

CRS123

PSL +5
Lifetime Premium
Intermediate User
Joined
Nov 28, 2013
Messages
812
Reaction score
660
Location
California
I think I could have bought it cheaper on EBay....but the delivery time was much longer. I received this yesterday so I could switch between BT and the wired remote on my ALP system. Works like a charm. Be sure you have a small Ethernet patch cable to go from the CPU to the switcher. Here is the Amazon link.
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004RB8CT4/?tag=rdf0cd0c-20
CRS
 

TeamQuack

s\/\/er\/e
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
May 8, 2014
Messages
2,318
Reaction score
2,621
Location
NYC
nice, looks pretty much the same as the one i have, good luck and make sure you have it somewhere easy to click! i love having the option.
 

pwrpuma

Learning to Drive
Lifetime Premium
General User
Joined
Aug 12, 2011
Messages
4,719
Reaction score
3,760
I think I could have bought it cheaper on EBay....but the delivery time was much longer. I received this yesterday so I could switch between BT and the wired remote on my ALP system. Works like a charm. Be sure you have a small Ethernet patch cable to go from the CPU to the switcher. Here is the Amazon link.
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004RB8CT4/?tag=rdf0cd0c-20
CRS

Nice find!
 

CRS123

PSL +5
Lifetime Premium
Intermediate User
Joined
Nov 28, 2013
Messages
812
Reaction score
660
Location
California
Nice find!
Thanks! Actually....there were some other forum members who found this way before me:) I think its a good way to test the plus and minuses of BT vs Manual module for your own personal preferences. I found that the quickest way to hear the alert was to selcet "speaker" which forces the audio to the phone speaker. With my Honda, the delay for the alert is exactly like the delay for waze. For Waze...the delay is OK...for a laser alert where seconds count for JTK, the delay is too long. The upcoming WiFi will most likely be the best solution. The alerts on the Manual Module are quite attention getting if you have the volume set to high. I also have the LED up near the instrument cluster for a visual aid in case cabin noise is high due to music etc. I have the LED set to ''dark". At night it is really too bright during an alert. When I test at night (standing in front of the car with the little hand tester) I can see the initial red and then green blinking lighting up the interior. It looks like a disco dance light show going on inside the car:p. I have a black dry eraser board pen that I'm going to use on the the LED, just leaving the tip to light up. If it works.....i'll use a permanent marker.
CRS
 

BestRadarDetectors

Manufacturer
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Manufacturer
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
12,869
Reaction score
33,556
I think I could have bought it cheaper on EBay....but the delivery time was much longer. I received this yesterday so I could switch between BT and the wired remote on my ALP system. Works like a charm. Be sure you have a small Ethernet patch cable to go from the CPU to the switcher. Here is the Amazon link.
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004RB8CT4/?tag=rdf0cd0c-20
CRS

You could have also asked us for one when you ordered the ALP and we would have given you one.
 

CRS123

PSL +5
Lifetime Premium
Intermediate User
Joined
Nov 28, 2013
Messages
812
Reaction score
660
Location
California
You could have also asked us for one when you ordered the ALP and we would have given you one.
Oops.....guess I should have asked:eek:. No problem. Nice added value to the already good deal and service you provide.
CRS
 

BaileyAB

Whats PSL? Autobahn bro, A.U.T.O.B.A.H.N.!!!!!
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
May 31, 2014
Messages
2,083
Reaction score
4,510
Location
Alberta, Canada
@BestRadarDetectors ,
I have in my hands bluetooth version 1. Can ver1 bluetooth module work with HW4? If yes, I would need instructions as ALP shuts off immediately after I pull control set from it to plug in bluetooth and with bluetooth only in I cant seem to turn it on.
Would this switch help connecting version 1 to HW4 or?
thanks
 

BestRadarDetectors

Manufacturer
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Manufacturer
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
12,869
Reaction score
33,556
No, Old BT is not supported on HW4
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
99,732
Messages
1,513,926
Members
25,354
Latest member
NZdrivepro
Top