Not getting audible frequency alerts

NdaRing

Learning to Drive
General User
Joined
Apr 14, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
5
It alerts me to the band but not the band and frequency. How do i get it to announce both
 

Stanley1125

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jul 9, 2020
Messages
172
Reaction score
430
With the V1G2 you need to Run V1 driver or JBV1 to get the frequencies or their concealed display the V1G2 to my knowledge doesn't say KA 34.7 or K Band 24.150 enless your running it with JBV1 or V1 driver I can be wrong I'm sure their are other members who have more knowledge about the V1G2 then myself
 

Bloovy One

"Today didn't have to end in eels"
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
8,056
Reaction score
19,737
Location
Western NC
I think he is talking about JBV1 in this case. :)

Search in settings (using the magnifying glass) for "Announcement type". :)
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20210721-045817.png
    Screenshot_20210721-045817.png
    190 KB · Views: 12
  • Screenshot_20210721-045756.png
    Screenshot_20210721-045756.png
    152.1 KB · Views: 12

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,659
Reaction score
14,452
Each band can be configured independently, and there's a master setting that applies to bands set to use master.
 

aspexin22

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
89
Reaction score
167
Why does his "Announcement Type (Master)" screenshot look different than mine which contains instead/before/after band + frequency?
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,659
Reaction score
14,452
Why does his "Announcement Type (Master)" screenshot look different than mine which contains instead/before/after band + frequency?
Box announcement has the instead/before/after options.
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
97,612
Messages
1,482,246
Members
24,726
Latest member
Livsy
Top