Hello from New England

k1rth1

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I just got the Uniden R7 on sale last month and I'm loving it so far. I've never gotten pulled over but I could just feel my luck running out so I finally pulled the plug on the R7. Vortex's YouTube and this forum have been invaluable resources to help set it up.

I'm still learning how to differentiate between false alerts and genuine ones but occasionally I come across cops parked in the middle of interstates/highways but the R7 doesn't detect them. I understand not every cop car runs speed enforcement but those clearly are. So why doesn't my R7 pick it up but it's reported on Waze?

milkman

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Reaction score
welcome to the forum

nomore55

PSL +10%
Premium Plus
Advanced User
Reaction score
So why doesn't my R7 pick it up but it's reported on Waze?

Potentially napping, talking to his GF, pushing a pen. Could be a million reasons. Kirth, there's no assurance a cop is using any sort of laser or radar because they are marked on Waze. How did you establish that correlation???

Welcome aboard !!

k1rth1

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Potentially napping, talking to his GF, pushing a pen. Could be a million reasons. Kirth, there's no assurance a cop is using any sort of laser or radar because they are marked on Waze. How did you establish that correlation???

Welcome aboard !!
Thank you!
There's no correlation I suppose. I just got alerted by Waze first so I was hoping the R7 alert would follow but it never came. So I was just curious if they were using something that the R7 couldn't pick up.

Hello @k1rth1 and welcome aboard RDF! We're glad that you decided to join us. :cool:
Thank you! Glad to be here
welcome to the forum
Thank you!

TestFire

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score