Bluetooth Module on V1 Gen 2 Not working!!

HamSolo

HamSolo
Beginner User
Joined
May 5, 2019
Messages
563
Reaction score
928
Location
Chicago, Illinois
The Bluetooth on my V1Gen2 all of a sudden stopped working, and I’m frustrated cause it’s no longer working alongside my v1 driver app.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what I should do ?
 

NVR2FST

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Aug 1, 2011
Messages
1,757
Reaction score
1,671
Location
Somewhere in cyberspace.
How do you know that your V1G2's b/t is not working?
Do you mean that is not visible to your phone's b/t?
 

westwind77

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
3,605
Reaction score
8,376
Does anyone have any suggestions on what I should do ?
First thing to try is another device. Try another phone or tablet to see if it indeed the G2 or if there is something going on with your personal phone. That way you can confirm the issue is with the RD. Then call VR if that is the case.
 

wolfpacal

Advanced User
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
1,161
Location
Communist Ontario
The Bluetooth on my V1Gen2 all of a sudden stopped working, and I’m frustrated cause it’s no longer working alongside my v1 driver app.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what I should do ?
Isn't this the second significant issue with your V1G2? Quality control seems to be an ongoing problem with yours. If you're fedup with Valentine, you may want to consider an R7 or a RL360C.
 

Bloovy One

"Today didn't have to end in eels"
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
7,722
Reaction score
18,372
Location
Western NC
What was the first issue?
 

V1Jake

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Oct 31, 2010
Messages
7,705
Reaction score
11,794
Location
34.7 Destroyer
Make sure to forget the V1 from your phone, restart both devices and try again. If no luck send it for repair
 

HamSolo

HamSolo
Beginner User
Joined
May 5, 2019
Messages
563
Reaction score
928
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Isn't this the second significant issue with your V1G2? Quality control seems to be an ongoing problem with yours. If you're fedup with Valentine, you may want to consider an R7 or a RL360C.
Tbh the v1g2 has grown on me, and the only other detector I would consider is an rl360c. Besides Bluetooth it seems to be working ok, so idk what to do, considering that the 360c is sold out.
Post automatically merged:

Make sure to forget the V1 from your phone, restart both devices and try again. If no luck send it for repair
Thanks for the advice, but since it’s out of warranty I wonder how much they would charge me.
 

V1Jake

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Oct 31, 2010
Messages
7,705
Reaction score
11,794
Location
34.7 Destroyer
Tbh the v1g2 has grown on me, and the only other detector I would consider is an rl360c. Besides Bluetooth it seems to be working ok, so idk what to do, considering that the 360c is sold out.
Post automatically merged:


Thanks for the advice, but since it’s out of warranty I wonder how much they would charge me.

I'm sure they will take care of you
 

Bloovy One

"Today didn't have to end in eels"
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
7,722
Reaction score
18,372
Location
Western NC
Do you have any other phone or tablet devices you can test with @HamSolo? Stuff like this happens on occasion.

A full off/on of the phone (not restart) some times can help these types of issues.
 

benzr

Been there done that !! Original V1 user !!
Advanced User
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
6,457
Reaction score
9,526
Location
FLA
Tbh the v1g2 has grown on me, and the only other detector I would consider is an rl360c. Besides Bluetooth it seems to be working ok, so idk what to do, considering that the 360c is sold out.
Post automatically merged:


Thanks for the advice, but since it’s out of warranty I wonder how much they would charge me.
@HamSolo

Dude just order a $49 LE BT from Valentine and
ROLL !!! 😎😎

If it starts working again then use the extra BT
For stereo, squirrel's freq CD, or TMG auto on jbv1.

Benzr
 

WildOne

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Oct 16, 2020
Messages
709
Reaction score
2,080
Location
MD
Tbh the v1g2 has grown on me, and the only other detector I would consider is an rl360c. Besides Bluetooth it seems to be working ok, so idk what to do, considering that the 360c is sold out.
Post automatically merged:


Thanks for the advice, but since it’s out of warranty I wonder how much they would charge me.
They used to have a blanket $49 repair cost for out of warranty repairs. Probably it just couldn't be trashed or abused for this price.

I'd try another phone before I sent it back though.
 

HamSolo

HamSolo
Beginner User
Joined
May 5, 2019
Messages
563
Reaction score
928
Location
Chicago, Illinois
@HamSolo

Dude just order a $49 LE BT from Valentine and
ROLL !!! 😎😎

If it starts working again then use the extra BT
For stereo, squirrel's freq CD, or TMG auto on jbv1.

Benzr
I really like the ones on eBay with the color OLED display.
Post automatically merged:

To clarify, there's maybe nothing wrong, just that the phone has "lost track" of the V1.
I reset the app, and rebooted it. Started working again, but for how long, which is what I’m concerned about.
Post automatically merged:

Yes, this made me remember the first step of modern software. Try uninstalling V1 Driver, reboot phone, then reinstall V1 Driver.
Thanks, as somehow I got it to work again, but my question is that as to how long this will last. But I will do what you suggest and hope that makes the radar behave as it was before with no hiccups.
Post automatically merged:

They used to have a blanket $49 repair cost for out of warranty repairs. Probably it just couldn't be trashed or abused for this price.

I'd try another phone before I sent it back though.
Will do, thanks for the suggestion.
Post automatically merged:

Do you have any other phone or tablet devices you can test with @HamSolo? Stuff like this happens on occasion.

A full off/on of the phone (not restart) some times can help these types of issues.
I have another iPhone that I’m going to use to see if this problem still persists. Thanks for the suggestion.
 
Last edited:

benzr

Been there done that !! Original V1 user !!
Advanced User
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
6,457
Reaction score
9,526
Location
FLA

Discord Server

Latest threads

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
95,501
Messages
1,453,224
Members
24,478
Latest member
danimajado
Top