Hello to this Great Forum!

jgs1

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Hello everyone. As you can tell I am new to this Great Forum. I am a long time from late 70's Radar Detector user. I currently Own a Passport 9500 LXi, and the new V1 Gen2.

Joined in to Chat, and help if ever I can. I am very interested in buying and installing a new Laser Jammer so I will be reading and asking questions. For budget wise, I am considering the TMG a-15 to install on my 2015 Lexus GS350. I am located here in the Metro Atlanta Ga area and have been seeing more and more police Laser usage here, and read that in Ga they are using the DragonEye and Lidar alot here.

In the last few months I have been alerted 3 times by Laser on my Passport and V1 Gen2 and then saw the police right after. Fortunately I was abiding the speed limit at those times, as I know those alerts likely would not have helped me prevent if I needed them to. One of those alerts was by local police down in Athens Ga where my Daughter goes to College at UGA late one Sat night on the Highway. Sorry so long and with that,.............. that's my newly joined story and introduction.

Last edited:

DifferentialT

Learning to Fly
Premium Plus
Beginner User
Reaction score
Welcome to the Forum @jgs1.

milkman

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum

Z06fan

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Reaction score