Radenso Pro M photo radar detection in Edmonton

veeo987

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new in the radar detector world. I just bought a Radenso Pro M because I just moved to Edmonton and I realized speed traps are crazy here. However, I'm having some issues. I often get false MRCT signals, while I've read there are only supposed to be MRCDs. I even got a weak 3 bar Gatso signal near my house in Mill Woods and I get it every time I pass near that location. For speed cameras, I've tested the ones on Baseline Rd near the refinery and on 34th St just north of Sherwood Park Freeway. I get a GPS warning of speed cam but no MRCD signal. Today, I've passed a radar truck (The yellow ones running photo radar) on the Whitemud. I got a strong MRCT signal on the Anthony Henday, but it stopped right before exiting to the Whitemud. My settings are the following:

• AutoCity: 50/80 km/h
  • City Level: X0 K5 Ka0
  • Display Mode: Speed/Time
  • Units: Metrics
  • Alerts: Bar
  • Voice: On
  • Auto Mute: On
  • X Tone: 1
  • K Tone: 1
  • Ka Tone: 2
  • MD Tone: 3
  • MT Tone: 3
  • Gatso Tone: 3
  • Laser Tone: 4
  • 1-Beep: Off
  • Speed: 20 km/h
  • X: Off
  • K: Narrow
  • K TS Rej: High
  • Ka: Wide
  • Ka Filter: Off
  • Ka POP: Off
  • Laser: On
  • MRCT: Narrow
  • MRCD: Narrow
  • MR Filter: High
  • Gatso: On
  • Startup Sound: On
  • GPS Connected Announce: Off
  • GPS Detection
    • Speed Cam: On
    • RedLight Cam: On
    • Section: On
    • User Area: On
I would like to know if my settings are correct for the usage in Edmonton. I get a bunch of false K warnings, especially because of speed signs on the Whitemud and businesses in the city, but it's tolerable. However, I'm really looking for the best settings to get photo radars as soon as possible as well as cops hiding on the Henday.

Thank you for your answers!

Note: My Radenso is running the last firmware. I've installed the last firmware this weekend.

Heywood