K Band compromise/setup for the RL360c

PaulJakl

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
I’ve been running this awesome detector for about 6 months now and with the new 1.6 update it’s even a better detector. Now the small town I live in uses K band almost exclusively so I’ve been torn on what would be my best settings to run. Up until about a week ago, I’ve been running in AUTO with the K-notch enabled and segments 1,2 and 3 only. Running it this way kept it much quieter but the damn ramp up (or lack of) made me believe I was getting instant trigger blasts pretty often, BSM’s were the main culprit. And I would also experience the same thing when passing a legitimate LEO. This was a problem for me because I had to now really pay attention to my surroundings much more to decide weather I was passing a real threat or not. After reading some other posts I decided to change the sensitivity to HIGHWAY and take off the K-Notch. The detector is now a little more chatty but this has eliminated the concerns of having to slam on the brakes. I just wanted to share this with others that may be experiencing the same thing. The next thing I want to experiment now is running AUTO with K-Notch enabled and then HIGHWAY with K-Notch enabled to see if either of these will help eliminate the feeling of getting an I/O hit every time I encounter K band. And then as far as Ka alerts, have never seen anything better!

westwind77

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Reaction score
The next thing I want to experiment now is running AUTO with K-Notch enabled and then HIGHWAY with K-Notch enabled to see if either of these will help eliminate the feeling of getting an I/O hit every time I encounter K band. And then as far as Ka alerts, have never seen anything better!