2.6.0 released

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,269
Reaction score
12,804
* Option to use in-car, wirelessly-connected ADS-B/UAT receiver (dump1090-fa/dump978-fa) as PAWS data source
* Option to add flight data to aircraft tail number map markers
* Optional TCAS-style aircraft markers
* Optional mini V1 display on alert screen
* Options for dashed map range circles
* Aircraft trails represented by dots for all aircraft
* Current location display moved to bottom of screen in portrait orientation, for consistency with landscape orientation
* Migration to ESP Library 2.0

I'll soon be posting my own step-by-step how-to on building an ADS-B receiver with a Raspberry Pi.

Should be live in a while.

JB
 
Last edited:

jcaptchaos2

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Dec 27, 2015
Messages
408
Reaction score
812
Age
53
Location
Andover, Mn
I don't see it yet
 

jestric

Go Gators!
Premium Plus
Intermediate User
Joined
Sep 4, 2020
Messages
1,929
Reaction score
7,073
Location
Florida
* Option to use in-car, wirelessly-connected ADS-B/UAT receiver (dump1090-fa/dump978-fa) as PAWS data source
* Option to add flight data to aircraft tail number map markers
* Optional mini V1 display on alert screen
* Options for dashed map range circles
* Current location display moved to bottom of screen in portrait orientation, for consistency with landscape orientation
* Migration to ESP Library 2.0

I'll soon be posting my own step-by-step how-to on building an ADS-B receiver with a Raspberry Pi.

Should be live in a while.

JB

Thank you @johnboy00 !

Looking forward to your step-by-step/how-to instruction to build an ADS-B receiver with a Raspberry Pi. :cool:
 

Raf1919

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Mar 29, 2019
Messages
335
Reaction score
430
Location
Chicago Burbs
Wow good stuff. Ordering a pi to be ready
 

LouG

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
5,029
Reaction score
7,778
Hi JB, I think there might be a glitch, I'm just trying to work out if it's the update or my phone. I now get the active speaker button showing when there's no alert. as per the screen shot.
I also don't seem to have an alert table for muted alerts anymore.
I've used demo mode and that seems normal.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20210119-100441.png
    Screenshot_20210119-100441.png
    88.6 KB · Views: 25

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,269
Reaction score
12,804
Hi JB, I think there might be a glitch, I'm just trying to work out if it's the update or my phone. I now get the active speaker button showing when there's no alert. as per the screen shot.
I also don't seem to have an alert table for muted alerts anymore.
I've used demo mode and that seems normal.
I haven't experienced this, but I'll look into it. Thanks for the report.
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,269
Reaction score
12,804
I am seeing the active mute as well. FYI
Just did a fresh install from the play store and I still can't reproduce. You might try backing up to local device (Menu > Backup/restore), re-installing, then restoring from backup.
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,269
Reaction score
12,804
Has anyone updated and NOT having this issue?
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,269
Reaction score
12,804

LouG

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
5,029
Reaction score
7,778
I've just been out again. what's happening is that I'm getting a K false that is muted after 1 beep, after a slight delay the larger speaker button appears and then sticks even after the alert has gone.
I'll try the un/install thing. My speedo was misbehaving on the fused location system, but OK on Google.
I'll try the other phone/V1 set up tomorrow and see if that's Ok.
 

sparrow34

Long time listener first time caller
Premium Plus
General User
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Messages
46
Reaction score
117
Location
Australia
JBV1.jpg


Is the mini V1 display meant to show all of the strength bars 'lit' when nothing is being detected? The V1 arrows are not 'lit' in this photo,, they just look like they are. When I get a non priority alert, the mini V1 display bars show the strength correctly, the appropriate arrow lights up, and the large speaker icon hides. When the signal is no longer detected the display is as above. I have not tried a clean install yet.
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,269
Reaction score
12,804
Is the mini V1 display meant to show all of the strength bars 'lit' when nothing is being detected? The V1 arrows are not 'lit' in this photo,, they just look like they are. When I get a non priority alert, the mini V1 display bars show the strength correctly, the appropriate arrow lights up, and the large speaker icon hides. When the signal is no longer detected the display is as above. I have not tried a clean install yet.
No, something is not right. What version of Android?
 

johnboy00

Geaux Tigers!
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Software Developer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
5,269
Reaction score
12,804
All three reports from users in Australia and/or NZ? Can that be a coincidence? Definitely is a clue.
 

midd

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
2,824
Reaction score
2,408
Location
First and First, the Nexus of the Universe
Is the mini V1 display meant to show all of the strength bars 'lit' when nothing is being detected? The V1 arrows are not 'lit' in this photo,, they just look like they are. When I get a non priority alert, the mini V1 display bars show the strength correctly, the appropriate arrow lights up, and the large speaker icon hides. When the signal is no longer detected the display is as above. I have not tried a clean install yet.
I noticed the same thing this morning. The mini display is on my screen and the bars are at full alert. I passed a trooper running 34.7 but the display didn't do anything. I'm running Android 8 on my Atoto S8 head unit.
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
93,321
Messages
1,422,739
Members
23,769
Latest member
Silberwing
Top