V1 Perm Mount on Ebay...experience?

InDecay

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Intermediate User
Reaction score
There were a few people mentioning this earlier in the V1 forum and it's exactly as describe. I'm picking one up once the suction cups fail.

midd

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Reaction score
First and First, the Nexus of the Universe
I bought one from that seller. I ended up using gorilla tape. The tape it came with it started coming off the windshield when it was in the 20's overnight.

Cannonf600

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Reaction score
I have had one that I have been using with my G2 for almost 9 months now and I really like it. I bought because I wanted it mounted at the top of my windshield and the suction cups wouldn't stick to the surface (dots on the glass near the rear view mirror).

surprisinguy

Government can only give what it takes...
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Reaction score
Some have problems with the rake of your windshield not matching up correctly. I bought one previously for my G1 and couldnt get the mount to level out. I ended up tightening up the screws with a wedge (washer) to even it out. I traded cars and bought another one - havent installed yet but thinking that maybe I shouldnt tighten it up all the way so the V1(G2) can "float" a bit like the suction cups allow it to do. Havent had time to mess with it though.

Saleen556

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Reaction score
888C6DF4-3CD0-4813-B778-6756061076A5.jpeg

I’ve had one for several months and like it. The blendmount blocked to much vision in my car. This keeps it up out of the way. Like others have said I did add Gorilla tape to it.

R4D4RUS3R

RADARUSER
Premium Plus
Advanced User
Reaction score