Laser Jammer Schematics

QF8

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Hi

I'm looking for Laser Jammer Schematic Diagrams preferably something like the ALP (Anti Laser Priority)

I'm an electronics design engineer who wants to design a very sensitive laser receiver head and adapt it to operate with my existing ALP.
The reason is that detector and jammers are now illegal in my state so i have to build a stealth sensor.
ALP Laser jammer heads are sealed and potted making them difficult to reverse engineer the interfacing electronics hence a schematic would be good if anyone has one.
I intend on building a detector that uses the very latest in Single Photon multiplier detector technology a 904nm bandpass filter, glass rod light pipe and interface the digital output into the ALP for the software algorithm.

Please feel free to PM me.

Smason

What is a PSL?
Advanced User
Reaction score
I don't know of any openly available schematics, but maybe radenso since they built an interface module. But that's not even close to what your trying to do.

Phantom Z3

The new kid on the block...
Advanced User
Reaction score
Yea, no schematics of the head unfortunately. I know a few people have torn them down to see the internals after the sensors failed.

Your best bet for hiding an install is Perspex. You can hide the heads behind it and it makes it look like an OEM lidar or radar cruise control modules.

Where are you btw? Most people who run jammers where it's illegal tend to bank on the fact that the fines aren't bad and LEOs don't know what to look for.

SquirrelMaster

Likes Unicorns 🦄
Administrator
ModSec
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Reaction score
I started converting an alp head to a fiber optic one so if i can dig out the pics of that, I'll shoot them your way.

There is another way to increase the sensitivity besides going through all that trouble..