Prompt to update algo

chaz517

ctpalmtrees.com
Advanced User
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
2,971
Reaction score
930
Location
CT
Got an alert when I turned my car on today to update the algorithm. Any one else get this?
 

Spearscrue

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
387
Reaction score
690
Location
MI
I didn't get any type of alert and I went ahead and tried to update it. Nothing new here, same algo 8.12 v1.03

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk
 

chaz517

ctpalmtrees.com
Advanced User
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
2,971
Reaction score
930
Location
CT
20201018_163109.jpg

Post automatically merged:

But the bar isn't moving at all so I'm not sure.
Post automatically merged:

And now falsing to ultrlyte 20 20 lol wtf
Post automatically merged:

Its constantly falsing non stop now so not sure what happend or what is going on. @Jag42
Post automatically merged:

And now dead completely. Awesome
 
Last edited:

Phantom Z3

The new kid on the block...
Advanced User
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
1,160
Reaction score
1,370
Location
Atlanta, GA
Is there any update? Or is this a isolated issue
What happens in my experience is the app forgets or doesn't recognize the algorithm on the CPU for whatever reason and prompts updating even though there was no new algo. Tried updating and it would work but give it a week and it was the same thing. So I never opened the update app unless @Jag42 told us here there was a new update.
 

Ming

Manufacturer
General User
Manufacturer
Joined
Mar 12, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
91
I see your phone in flight mode. Switch it to normal mode, use 4G (or very good WiFi connection) and update algo and CTRL again.
 

Discord Server

Latest threads

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
91,008
Messages
1,385,336
Members
22,902
Latest member
jln
Top