Hello Everyone

Sccarguy

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
I’m a professional car detailer ,my daily ride is a c7 Vette but I have a white Chrysler 200 for my road trips . I run a R7 on a blendmount . Help my daughter just moved to Shaunburg IL. Two weeks ago ,So any R7 setting advice for road trips from my home in SC to IL would be appreciated.

Bingly

PSL +5
Intermediate User
Reaction score
Welcome!:holy:

Transporter

ModWight Transporter
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Reaction score
In front of you but behind a Rabbit - Hot'Lanta,GA
Welcome to the RDF!

The R7 will serve you well. Check out the Uniden Section for setting and also Vortex's website https://www.vortexradar.com for easy step by step setups.

Tons to learn and read on the Forum. Enjoy!

Choose Life

35.5 hater R3 Day One User
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Reaction score
A car detailer from South Carolina?
You must reside in Myrtle Beach
Or be fkin great at what you do

milkman

Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum

Sccarguy

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Welcome to the RDF!

The R7 will serve you well. Check out the Uniden Section for setting and also Vortex's website https://www.vortexradar.com for easy step by step setups.

Tons to learn and read on the Forum. Enjoy!

A car detailer from South Carolina?
You must reside in Myrtle Beach
Or be fkin great at what you do
I'm in lexington sc , Detailing isn't my only source of income. But I like to think I'm great at it .

Choose Life

35.5 hater R3 Day One User
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Reaction score
Detailing isn't my only source of income
It's a shame to hear you say that
One would hope to make 45-65k a year solo full time in the bigger cities of SC and NC

The problem I ran into after 8 years in business around Charlotte was customers didnt value the service
Compared services and prices to the common chain car wash
And were never satisfied