Anyone recently update their R7 using the older Mac Tool?

Isst

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jun 8, 2013
Messages
99
Reaction score
88
Location
Southeast
Good Morning. Just read that Uniden has a new Firmware update available, for the R7. I was wondering if anyone has tried to update their detector using the older Mac Tool Version Uniden R series Tool V1.2? Thanks
 

Vortex

Making Videos
Observer
VIP
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
21,329
Reaction score
55,785
Location
Washington State
Good morning! I did and it updated no problem. :thumbsup:
 

Vortex

Making Videos
Observer
VIP
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
21,329
Reaction score
55,785
Location
Washington State
Funny enough, I went to go load in another update this morning and it kept erroring out, telling me to plug the detector in again. I tried a few times and it wasn't working so I just went over to my Windows computer and updated just fine.

I don't get it...
 

OBeerWANKenobi

This is not the car you're looking for......
ModSec
VIP
Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Joined
Mar 20, 2018
Messages
7,601
Reaction score
22,909
Location
Outer Rim - Hiding from 35.5 I/O
Funny enough, I went to go load in another update this morning and it kept erroring out, telling me to plug the detector in again. I tried a few times and it wasn't working so I just went over to my Windows computer and updated just fine.

I don't get it...
Mine was doing the same thing with the Windows tool this morning. 🤷‍♂️ Eventually got it to work. Just kept trying. Once I got past the initial stuff and into copying sound files it seemed to work fine.
 

Spearscrue

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
396
Reaction score
717
Location
MI
I updated mine and my son's on my MacBook 2011 model, both updated fine.

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk
 

mattguy10

Premium Plus
Lifetime Premium
Advanced User
Joined
Oct 5, 2017
Messages
3,176
Reaction score
5,342
Location
New England
I updated on Mac no problem this time. As @Vortex said, I also once had it error out on me over and over again when updating to either 1.24 or 1.29, switched over to Windows and it worked fine. Later that same day it was bugging me, so I tried Mac again and it worked flawlessly on the first try [emoji2369]
 

Isst

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Joined
Jun 8, 2013
Messages
99
Reaction score
88
Location
Southeast
Thanks so much. Have a great weekend.
Post automatically merged:


Post automatically merged:

Updated on the Mac. Worked perfectly 1st time. Thanks to all.
 
Last edited:

Discord Server

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
92,208
Messages
1,405,273
Members
23,405
Latest member
BloodGang92
Top