Install location help, 2019 dodge charger

Hou33guy

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Posted a pic. Would some one be so kind to post my pic back on where i should install the 3 heads, 2 regular and other is transmitter head

Attachments

GTO_04

Advanced User
Premium Member
Reaction score
Posted a pic. Would some one be so kind to post my pic back on where i should install the 3 heads, 2 regular and other is transmitter head
I do not have parking sensors on my Charger (Scat Pack) so I am not an expert. Having said that I will contribute my .02. One receive head in each grille nostril and the TX sensor in between them in the center of the grille.

Nice ride! I was going to get a black Scat Pack just in case I ever needed to install parking sensors. But I got a better deal on Destroyer Grey so I went with that. It is a lot easier to keep looking clean than Pitch Black!

GTO_04

Hou33guy

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Thxs alot. This car is so fun to drive, i cant stwy out of it

The Pope

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Reaction score
I agree with @Holla as for placement, but (those who know me know what I'm getting ready to say...) testing is the only way to verify you setup. Start off with a temporary install with double sided tape or some other method. Then test, test and test. Make adjustments and test some more. When the best location is established, then final mounting can be made.

Phantom Z3

The new kid on the block...
Advanced User
Reaction score
I got cop friends but non of the guns they use are drageye
Post automatically merged:

I sent him that pic, and he circle these
For the love of any and everything Holy... Do not test with Law Enforcement (LEOs) or anyone in the buisness of selling lidar guns.
From your username, I deduce you're in Houston. Jammers are illegal in Texas.