Hey y'all, I'm a student with two tickets within 2 years of getting my license

dhdeanha

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
South Jersey, college student

First ticket was doing 59 on a 35 mph road. He reduced it to 54. I went in person to prosecutor and asked for a plea deal for unsafe vehicle operation.

2nd ticket, was an improper u-turn in my school town. Didn't know it was illegal since in my home town I've seen LEOs do it all the time.

I'm here to learn more about the legal system about driving. And how to speed responsibly (everyone in NJ is normally doing 80-85). I also want advice on my 2nd ticket.

dudeinnz

NZCTG
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Reaction score
I guess the phrase "lawyer up" will be used. Hopefully they do student discounts!
I am sure people from your jurisdiction will chime in here or the other thread you started.
Welcome to the forums!

Maz3

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Reaction score
Hey only two tickets and you're in college; not doing too bad actually :laugh:

I was close to losing my licence for too many speeding tickets by that time of my life.

Lots here to learn about CM's, but also watch for things on situational awareness and techniques like using a rabbit, and watching for brake lights ahead just to name two.

Remember to share your experiences so we can all learn from each other.

Welcome!

FuzzBusterDale

Learning to Fly
Beginner User
Reaction score