How do I mute all sounds from V1 Gen 2 detector?

thomasx

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
New to JBV1. How do I set JBV1 to mute all sounds on the V1 Gen 2 detector but still play through my JBV1 device (Moto 6 phone)? Also how do I turn off all alerts on the V1 Gen 2 while keeping them rolling through JBV1 device? Thanks! I'm still learning about managing through the app.

dudeinnz

NZCTG
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Reaction score
From what I understand from your post - You want your V1G2 to be silent and all the alerts from the APP/Phone?

What I have done is
Set my V1G2 volume to Zero.
All my alerts still come through my phone/app.

thomasx

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Yes, you got it. How do I turn off the New Bogey tone? That's the one when you are on alert but it detects a new bogey so it does it at high volume? Thanks.

dudeinnz

NZCTG
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Reaction score
Yes, you got it. How do I turn off the New Bogey tone? That's the one when you are on alert but it detects a new bogey so it does it at high volume? Thanks.
If you mean on JBV1 - that is one of the experts will hopefully reply soon.
@Bloovy One @LouG

As above, I mute my V1G2 unit to Zero volume, and let the JBV1 app do its magic.

InsipidMonkey

Essential Monkey
Security
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Premium Member
Reaction score

thomasx

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Thank you everyone. InsipidMonkey... what about Audio/ Bogey Lock Tones option?

InsipidMonkey

Essential Monkey
Security
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Premium Member
Reaction score
what about Audio/ Bogey Lock Tones option?
The settings I posted above pertain to alerts on the V1 itself. The Audio/Bogey Lock Tones options control the app alert sounds on your phone/car.

thomasx

Learning to Drive
General User
Reaction score
Is there a way for me to tell which JBV1 options apply to the detector and which ones apply to the app?
Post automatically merged: