Escort Redline 360c Lockups

benzr

Been there done that !! Original V1 user !!
Advanced User
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
5,189
Reaction score
6,245
Location
FLA

Vancity23

Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2017
Messages
4,815
Reaction score
5,858
Location
Vancouver, B.C.
Yeah that happened to me the other day (when I still had the Redline). I thought it was detecting a donut shop. Lol.View attachment 152305
Must be a sign for Aliens!
Post automatically merged:

Every player would be drop-dead drunk five minutes into the game. The last two players have to go head to head with, "Your detector may be defective. We suggest you send it in for service".
Thats hilarious!
 

Robalo220

Learning to Drive
General User
Joined
Mar 3, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
14
Mine did exactly the same lockup. 45 MPH road, it "auto locked" the day before then when I went past the same spot the next day it Auto Locked Up with the blue dot and would not go away. I had to power down then back on to clear it. Very frustrating.
 

knight_man

I wanna go fast
Intermediate User
Joined
Aug 12, 2018
Messages
773
Reaction score
1,067
Man I wanted this to do better. I mean, not for $750 ($800 minimum after taxes). But I mean my original Redline was $650, and that guy still gets used 9 years later. I might have entertained the thought in a few months to a year if it was testing out better.

I suspected they tried to incite some hardware level throttling and logic changes to eliminate the lockup issue, but it appears those problems are still happening on the hardware they carried over. Maybe some clever programming can make a difference. One day. Eventually. Maybe.
 

Americatheblind

Learning to Drive
General User
Joined
Jun 16, 2020
Messages
30
Reaction score
64
Don't think. Just send it back. You can always repurchase it down the line IF or WHEN they fix all of these issues.

I sent mine back. At the end of the day I just couldn’t justify $826 for a RD with it’s “Artificial Intelligence” suffering from a disability.

Either Jon and the gang at Radenso knock it out of the park and deliver a winner with their Theia or I’m going to use the V1G2 and call it a day.
You can always go back to the cheap microwave R7 unit you love to hate.
 

Vortex

Making Videos
Observer
Corgi Lovers
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
20,438
Reaction score
50,941
Location
Washington State
I had an Escort Live alert get frozen on screen today as well on the RL360c. It was counting down to a Ka alert and got stuck around 3,000 feet.

This one looks to be related to my WiFi connection. It was flaky today for some reason and my Android kept losing a connection too. Both Highway Radar and JBV1 were complaining about connection problems until the WiFi restarted.

The Live alert getting stuck on screen happened during one of the times the WiFi connection got lost which makes sense.
 

DrHow

Going “Plaid” ASAP (Tesla S) RDT refugee
Advanced User
Lifetime Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2018
Messages
3,458
Reaction score
5,758
Ah yeah, that's really disappointing...

That got me thinking about other lockups so I just posted a thread about Max Ci 360 lockups as well. I don't know what's going on with these detectors, but Escort REALLY needs to get this sorted out.
I just saw this. In another post asked you if Ci 360 was affected by bugs. Like lockout or the app killing Ka bands completely at random. Guess it is not immune. Geez... Thanks for ALL your updates across the posts.
 

Discord Server

Forum statistics

Threads
86,598
Messages
1,317,330
Members
21,807
Latest member
Dzyner
Top